Google I/O 2012 keynote live streaming & world times

Many readers will be aware that the Google I/O 2012 developer conference is due to kick off tomorrow, June 27 through June 29 in San Francisco. Tickets for the event this year sold out within one hour, breaking all previous demand for the event. With that in mind Google is to live stream the keynotes and we have details of that for you as well as world times so you don’t have to miss a thing.

We told you back in March that Google would be live streaming from the I/O conference this year and indeed Google has confirmed this with plenty of information on its official blog. Keynotes will be live streamed on the opening day tomorrow (Wednesday) and also on Thursday and many other sessions will also be available to view. The opening keynote on Wednesday is scheduled for 9:30 am PDT and we have come up with an Event Time Announcer for it on timeanddate.com. You can see the world times either at the previous link or pictured below this story and this shows the start time of the keynote speech for wherever you are in the world.

For example you will see that the start time is 9:30 am in San Francisco and that equates to 12:30 pm in New York, or 5:30 pm in London, 6:30 pm in Paris or 10:00 pm in New Delhi. For some regions the time difference will mean that the event will take place on the Thursday. Examples of this are Hong Kong where it will be 12:30 am, Sydney 2:30 am and Tokyo at 1:30 am, all on the Thursday. The complete event announcer shows the times for many more cities around the world so you can keep up to date with the event live.

Thursday’s keynote at Google I/O takes place at 10:00 am PDT so simply add on half an hour to those Wednesday times. To view the live streaming of the keynotes through your browser, tablet or phone head to this Google I/O Live page or to developers.google/com/io here. You can find out much more about Google I/O including the schedule at the official website. All info provided here was courtesy of the official Google blog. The Google I/O app for Android is also available and you can see more about that here.

One of the things we’ll be expecting to hear more about at Google I/O is Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, the next update to the mobile OS. We’ll be following events and will bring you the developments so do check back with us for more. Will you be tuning in to hear all the news from the Google I/O keynote on opening day tomorrow? Let us know what you’re hoping to hear about by sending us your comments.


Live Comment

Your email address will not be published.