5 Memorandums of Understanding signed by Taiwan and China Mobile Telecoms

The TTIDA, or to give it its full name Taiwan Telecommunications Industry Development Association which comprises of 5 3G mobile carriers in Taiwan and China counterpart, ACATS, or Association of Communications Across the Taiwan Strait, has signed 5 memorandums of understanding for comprehensive cooperation across 5 aspects reports an article on digitimes.

Thee members of TTIDA consist of Taiwan Mobile, Far EasTone Telecommunications, Asia Pacific Broadband Telecom, Vibo Telecom and Chunghwa Telecom. There key members of ACATS are China Mobile Communications, China United Telecommunications and China Telecom.

The agreement was signed on the 23rd of April 2010, with the 5 aspects being, the establishment of a mechanism specifically for exchanges and cooperation between the members of ACATS and TTIDA; cooperation in tapping and investment in both markets and others in Asia.

Also the promotion of joint ventures to construct direct cross-strait submarine cable lines; cooperation to boost development of telecoms related software and hardware along with supply chains in China and Taiwan for the global market, and cooperation in 3g value added services and data roaming.

Live Comment

Your email address will not be published.