New iPad hits 25 new lands today

The new iPad, Apple’s latest iOS slate initially released in the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, France, Germany, Japan, Switzerland, Singapore, Hong Kong, the US Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico, and now the new iPad as of today will become available in another 25 countries across the globe.

According to the guys over at Pocket Now by way of Apple, the new iPad becomes available in 25 other countries as of today the 23rd of March 2012, and those 25 new lands include…

Austria, Bulgaria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Greece, the Czech Republic, Ireland, Iceland, Hungary, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Norway, New Zealand, Mexico, Macau, The Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia and Slovenia, Italy and Romania, and if you reside in any of these countries you should be able to pick up the latest iOS tablet today.

Apparently the official numbers reveal that the new iPad has become the best selling iOS tablet thus far with Apple shifting in excess of 3 million new iPad units from the slates initial release date of the 16th of March up until the 20th of the month.

Naturally with these 25 new lands now offering the new iPad, the device can only deliver even bigger sales figures and further enhance the Apple coffers. So any of our readers in any of the countries mentioned above going to be grabbing a new iPad today?

Live Comment

Your email address will not be published.